Please note that we cannot retrieve anything, because no progress or character data is saved at our end.
Having said that, there is no manual saving in DYING LIGHT 2. Saving occurs whenever the automatic save icon appears. This usually takes place while crossing various checkpoints on the map, receiving quests or when leaving the game via its Pause menu.
If your game crashes while progress is being saved, it may result in corrupted save data or complete progress loss, so be careful not to force-quit the game.